## MONTGOMERY COUNTY ESD 1 MONTGOMERY COUNTY, TEXAS

The Board of Commissioners of Montgomery County ESD 1, convened in SPECIAL session on August 10, 2022 with the following Board Members to-wit:

Members Present: J. Steven Weisinger, President

Chuck Frank, Vice President Sharene Carr, Treasurer

David Cooper, Assistant Treasurer

Tom Rozier, Secretary

The Special meeting of Montgomery County ESD 1 was called to order on August 10, 2022, at 6:04 PM. by President J. Steven Weisinger. All members were present, therefore constituting a quorum. Also present were Fire Chief Jason Oliphant, Assistant Chief Shane Houser, Office Administrator Crystal LaCaze, Administrative Assistant Kayla Gibson, Deputy Chief Eric Rodriguez, Deputy Chief Kirk Bailey, Battalion Chief Jeff McDonald and Legal Counsel John Peeler.

No public comments were made.

Addressing item 4 of the agenda, the proposed 2022-2023 Budget was presented by Office Administrator Crystal LaCaze. Upon a motion made by Commissioner Carr and seconded by Commissioner Frank, the board voted unanimously to approve the proposed 2022-2023 budget as presented, less \$20,000 on the legal fees line item that Mr. Peeler explained would fund governmental affairs for the upcoming legislative session.

Addressing item 5 of the agenda, the legal counsel reviewed and explained the 2022 Tax Rate information and options to the board. Upon a motion made by Commissioner Carr and seconded by Commissioner Frank, the Board voted unanimously, to propose a 2022 total combined tax rate of \$0.095332/\$100, noting the lower rate compared to the adopted 2021 rate.

Addressing item 6 of the agenda, the Board unanimously approved holding the required Public Hearing on August 26, 2022, at 9:00 AM at the District office at 310 N. Danville Street, Suite A, Willis, Texas 77378.

Addressing items 7a-7d of the agenda, no action was taken.

There being no further business, upon a motion made by Commissioner Rozier and seconded by Commissioner Carr, the Board voted unanimously to adjourn at 7:10 PM.

Crystal LaCaze

District Office Manager and Administrative Secretary Montgomery County ESD 1